Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Concord ~ Attendance
Rebecca Adams

Adams, Rebecca

3rd Grade Single Language

rarussian@seattleschools.org

Arano Uribe, Nicolet

Multilingual IA

niaranouribe@seattleschools.org
Katherine Ayers

Ayers, Katherine

Art through STEAM Specialist

kbayers@seattleschools.org

Come on up to the Technology lab on the 3rd floor to see what we are doing!
We could be singing songs, learning technology vocabulary, practicing keyboarding or mouse skills or creating a project!

Jennifer Berglund

Berglund, Jennifer

SCTG Consulting Teacher

jrberglund@seattleschools.org
Kimberly Berman

Berman, Kimberly

Multilingual Learners Teacher

kaberman@seattleschools.org

Casamalhuapa, Cecilio

Multiingual Instr Asst -203/7

cecasamalhua@seattleschools.org

Cervantes-Castaneda, Cinthia

5th Grade Dual

cscervantesc@seattleschools.org

Chance, William

Instrumental Music Specialist

wdchance@seattleschools.org

Claiborne, Angela

Protected Health Room Supervisor

anclaiborne@seattleschools.org
Kevin Contreras

Contreras, Kevin

3rd Grade Dual

kecontreras@seattleschools.org

Dillon, Amica

2nd Grade Single Language

atdillon@seattleschools.org
Maggie Dunphy

Dunphy, Maggie

4th Grade

medunphy@seattleschools.org
Magda Gallegos De Hernandez

Gallegos De Hernandez, Magda

Administrative Secretary

mmgallegosde@seattleschools.org

Garibay-Cervantes, Marisol

4th grade Dual Language

magaribaycer@seattleschools.org
Dulce Gonzales

Gonzales, Dulce

Dual Language Interventionist

dgreynagonza@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am entering my fourteenth year as an educator. I began my career in AZ as a Dual Language (English/Spanish)/English Language Development kindergarten teacher. I had the privilege of working at the same Title 1 elementary school that I attended as a child for seven years. My family and I decided to move to Seattle to search for new opportunities. I taught mainstream kindergarten for three years at Highland Park Elementary School, a Title 1 school, and as an English Language Learner/Bilingual teacher at Loyal Heights and John Hay Elementary School. I received my B.A. in Education from the University of Arizona in 2006 with AZ state certifications in Bilingual Education, ELL education, Early Childhood Education and Reading. I earned my M.Ed in Instructional Leadership with a Reading focus from the University of Washington in 2015. I obtained my certifications in Bilingual Education, ELL Education, Early Childhood Education and Reading from WA state as well. I am fluent in English and Spanish and am pursuing National Board Certification under the English as a New Language concentration.

,Personal Message

I am so excited to be a part of the John Hay community. Everyone has been incredibly welcoming and helpful. As a mom of a four year old little girl, I appreciate all the help and guidance I have received. I enjoy reading (all genres), spending time with friends and family, watching the Philadelphia Eagles play on Sunday (or Monday or sometimes Thursday!), walking my dogs (two adorable pitties) and going out to eat to new restaurants. I love learning about new languages and I am having so much fun learning from my students.

Carly Groszhans

Groszhans, Carly

4th Grade Dual

cmgroszhans@seattleschools.org

Gualip Contreras, Shandiny

City Year Lead

sagualipcont@seattleschools.org
Nerissa Hallberg

Hallberg, Nerissa

Assistant Principal (Students A-L) & 504 Building Coordinator

nahallberg@seattleschools.org

Jimenez, Celina

School Nurse

cmjimenez@seattleschools.org
  • Phone: 206-252-8107
  • Confidential Fax: 206-743-3115